Locked Users

  • Updated

To provide additional security, users will be locked out of the EMR after six failed login attempts. Locked-out users receive an email with instructions to unlock their accounts. The user can either reset their password, have a Super Admin unlock their account, or wait 30 minutes for the account to automatically unlock.

Super Admins and users with Manage Users can manually unlock an account using the following steps:

  1. Click on your initials and choose Manage Users.
    mceclip0.png
  2. Open the Locked Users tab. mceclip1.png
  3. Locate the user and click Edit.
  4. Scroll to the end of the page and uncheck the User Locked? box. mceclip2.png
  5. Click Update to save. 

You can also lock user accounts to temporarily disable user accounts that may work with your organization on a seasonal or temporary basis.

Was this article helpful?

7 out of 11 found this helpful